Board of Officers

2016 – 2017 Board of Officers

The Georgia Chapter of APCO elects a Board of Officers to serve as its leadership. The current Board of Officers is spotlighted below. Please e-mail any of the officers with questions, concerns, or suggestions. You may also e-mail all board members by sending your message to board@gaapco.com. The officers like to hear from the members!

Lynn Smith – President
Lynn became a APCO member in November of 2000. She is employed as the 911 / EMA Director with Habersham County. Lynn Served as a Board Officer and Treasurer prior to being elected Vice President.
E-mail: lsmith@habershamga.com
Phone: (706) 778-3911
Fax: (706) 776-1066

 

Brian Burgamy – Vice President
Brian became an APCO member in 1996. He is employed with the Eatonton Police Department.
E-mail: bwb6601@gmail.com

 

Jonathan Jones – Secretary
Jonathan is currently employed as a Communications Supervisor with the Athens-Clarke County Police Department in Athens, Georgia. Jonathan served as the Northeast Regional Ambassador prior to becoming a board member in 2013. Jonathan also manages the chapter website and social media. Jonathan currently serves as Chair of the APCO International Member Chapter Services Committee.
E-mail: Jonathan.Jones@athensclarkecounty.com
Phone: (706) 613-3888 ext. 565
Fax: (706) 613-3350

Steve Usher – Treasurer
Steve retired from the Air Force in 2004 (20 years). He started with Berrien County 911 in Nashville, Georgia in 2006 and became the Assistant Director in 2010. Steve then joined Glynn-Brunswick E911 in 2011 as a Communications Officer and was hired as the Operations Coordinator in 2012. In January 2014, he was hired as the Director of Glynn-Brunswick E911. Steve has been an APCO member since 2012.
E-mail: susher@glynncounty-ga.gov
Phone: (912) 554-7863
Fax: (912) 554-7878

Angela Bowen – Executive Council Representative
Angela has been a member of APCO since 1997. She is employed at GPSTC in Forsyth, Georgia and is responsible for training communications personnel.
E-mail: abowen@gpstc.org
Phone: (478) 993-4399
Fax: (478) 993-4295

 

Gail Lane-Seabolt – Board Officer
Gail has been a member of APCO since 2010. She is currently employed as the Director of Hall County 9-1-1. Gail served as Northeast Regional Ambassador prior to becoming a board member in 2015.
E-mail: glane@hallcounty.org
Phone: (770) 531-6765
Fax: (770) 531-3948

John Blalock – Board Officer
John was an 18-year veteran of the Floyd County Police Dept and retired at the rank of Captain to become the Director of Floyd County 911. He has been an APCO member since 2014. He served as Regional Ambassador for the Northwest region before becoming a board member in 2016.
E-mail: blalockj@floydcountyga.org
Phone: (706) 236-4543
Fax: (706) 236-4517

Ashlee Zahn – Board Officer
Ashlee is the Deputy Director of Whitfield County 911 where she has been employed since 2006. She served as the Northwest Regional Ambassador prior to becoming board member in 2017. Ashlee has been an APCO member since 2013.
E-mail: azahn@whitfieldcountyga.com
Phone: (706) 370-4911

Debbie Vance – Past President
Debbie has been a member of APCO since 2002. She is currently employed as the Director with Gordon County 9-1-1. Debbie served as the Northwest Regional Ambassador prior to becoming a board member.
E-mail: dvance@gordoncounty.org
Phone:(706) 602-8325
Fax: (706) 602-2822

Drew Allvine – CCAM
Drew has been a commercial member of APCO since 2012 and prior to that he was part of his company’s group membership. He is employed by West Safety Services and serves as Sr. Account Executive, Sales – GA, MS, KY, AL.
E-mail: drew.allvine@west.com
Phone: (404) 441-1358

 

Ralph Bevan – Frequency Coordinator
Ralph has worked for the State of Georgia since 1990 starting with Department of Administrative services(DOAS) as a communication technician III taking on the role of lead tech for the Atlanta area(APCO member from 1990-1998). In 1998 DOAS closed the state radio shop and he took over running the State of Georgia statewide paging system until taking over as the State Frequency Coordinator for Georgia and as the APCO local advisor in 2007 until present and rejoining APCO at that time.
E-mail: Ralph.Bevan@gta.ga.gov
Phone: (404) 656-2042 or (404) 707-7223
Fax: (404)657-0320